Breaking News

President Akufo-Addo Swears in 28 New Ministers at Jubilee House

The President of the Republic of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has sworn in 28 Ministers vetted and approved by parliament at a brief ceremony held at Jubilee House, Accra. The swearing in, which happened on Friday, 5th March 2021 has given the ministers an opportunity to serve another term. The President has literally reduced the number of ministers he had during the first term of office, from 120 to 85.

Initially, the vetting committee rejected three (3) ministers including the Minister of Information designate Hon. Kojo Oppong-Nkrumah, Minister of Agriculture designate, Dr Afriyie Akoto and Minister of Fisheries designate, Hawa Koomson. Meanwhile after voting, parliament approved all the ministers to be sworn in accordingly. See the images below!

About swagofafrica

Check Also

Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia Outlines Major Accomplishments of the Akufo-Addo Administration

Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia has given a firm indication of a take off by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.